The Maritime University of Szczecin is a state school governed by the Ministry of Transport, Construction and Maritime Economy. It consists of 3 Faculties which in turn are divided into smaller units (institutes , chairs and  departments).

The head of the University is a Rector -  an eminent figure elected for 4 years who also serves as the titular head of the University. The Rector has 3 deputies elected for 4 years responsible for a given field: Vice Rector for Science, Vice Rector for Teaching, Vice Rector for Maritime Affairs. The Chancellor is employed on a contract basis and is responsible for the policies of personnel and equality and for planning. The Bursar employed on a contract basis presides over the finances, accounting and resources.

They have been presented in AUTHORITIES.

Download structure of the university